Science Bowl team earns third place


Photo by Josy McLean

The regional Science Bowl was held in Billings on March 10, and the CMR  team went undefeated in the morning round robin competition and lost two and won two in the double elimination tournament to finish 3rd overall. Team members are Gail Parambi, Cole Arthur, Dan Colwell, Andy Stevenson, and Taylee Lehman.

There were 24 schools from Montana there, but Wyoming is also invited to compete.  It is based on the Department of Energy power managers.  The Big Sky Regional Science Bowl is hosted by the Western Area Power Association (WAPA).

Science teacher Josy McLean is the coach, and retired science teacher Karen Spencer went along and helped the team.