Staff bids farewell and recognizes teachers at annual Retirement Tea


Math department leader Terri Dahl speaks to the CMR staff on May 29 as she bids farewell after almost 40 years of teaching at the school.

On May 29, the CMR staff gathered in the cafeteria to say goodbye to retirees and recognize award winners.

The 2019 retirees are: Anne Bulger, Terri Dahl, Lori Hoff, Joan Karls, Rhonda Moore and Betsy Rogstad.

The Velma Jordan Award was presented to science department leader Jon Davis.

The CMR Key Club awarded retiring German teacher Anne Bulger with the student-selected Teacher of the Year award.

The faculty-selected Teacher of the Year award was given to social studies teacher Brian Halverson.