School board selects Lacey as next superintendant


The seven members of the Great Falls School Board met at the district offices Wednesday night to select the district’s next superintendent.

In a 6-1 vote Wednesday night, the Great Falls School Board selected Tammy Lacey as the 10th superintendent for the Electric City’s school district. Lacey, the current human resources manager for the district, will take over the superintendent duties July 1, replacing Cheryl Crawley. The seven-member board narrowed the five superintendent candidates down to Lacey and C.M. Russell High School Principal Dick Kloppel. In the end, after some public comment and discussion, board members Laura Vukasin, Jeff Gray, Johnny Walker, Jan Cahill, Mary Sheehy Moe and Ann Janikula voted for Lacey.¬†¬†Robert Moretti voted for Kloppel.