Photo by Photo courtesy of Jessica Goosen

Back Row – Kenai Wilson (11), Trey Behling (12), Gavyn Brubaker (12), Krystal Nilsen (12), Isabella Castriz (11), Andi Newbrough (11), Teagan Taylor (12), Hannah Brennan (12), Grace Carr (11) Front Row – Cameron McCarthy (12), Samm Olson (12), Quinn Soltesz (11)

CMR’s Business Professionals of America (BPA) sent 13 members to the State Leadership Conference held in Billings.  All those who attended placed in the Top Ten in their individual and/or team events.  Six members qualified for the National Leadership Conference in Anaheim, California in the beginning of May.


Individual Results:

12 – Trey Behling:       Graphic Design – 5th place                    

                                       *Fundamental Desktop Publishing-4th Place


11 – Quinn Soltesz:       BPA Merit Scholar- 1st Place

                                         Digital Marketing Concepts-1st Place

                                         Prepared Speech- 4th Place

                                         Digital Comm. & Design Concepts-5th Place

                                         Admin. Support Concepts-4th Place

                                         Business Mgt Management Concepts-7th Place


11 – Andi Newbrough:  Digital Marketing Concepts-10th Place


11 – Grace Carr:              *Fundamentals of Web Design- 3rd Place

                                            Information Technology Concepts-10th Place


12 – Cameron McCarthy: *Economic Research- 4th Place


12 – Krystal Nilsen:             Presentation Management Ind.-7th Place


11 – Kenai Wilson:               C++ Programming-10th Place

                                                Fundamentals of Web Design-9th Place


Team Results:

Administrative Support Team – 7th Place: Grace Carr, Isabella Castriz, Quinn Soltesz, Trey Behling

*Small Business Management Team– 1st Place: Andi Newbrough, Quinn Soltesz, Isabella Castriz

Financial Analyst Team-4th Place: Hannah Brennan, Samm Olson, Cameron McCarthy, Gavyn Brubaker

Presentation Management Team-4th Place: Samm Olson, Hannah Brennan, Teagan Taylor


*Events that will be competed in during Nationals